REAL SALT LAKE

2023 Real Salt Lake Season Schedule Announced

Dec 20, 2022, 12:01 PM | Updated: Feb 15, 2023, 4:37 pm

Pablo-Mastroeni-Real-Salt-Lake...

Real Salt Lake manager Pablo Mastroeni encourages his team from the sideline of America First Field on Sunday, October 9, against Portland Timbers. (Photo by Laura Dearden/Real Salt Lake)

(Photo by Laura Dearden/Real Salt Lake)

SALT LAKE CITY – The Real Salt Lake 2023 season schedule has been announced and begins with two road trips to the Pacific Northwest.

Real Salt Lake will kick off its 2023 campaign on the road against Vancouver on Saturday, February 25 before making its second road trip of the year the following week with a date against Seattle on March 4.

The 2023 home opener for Real Salt Lake will occur on Saturday, March 11, when the Claret and Cobalt host Austin F.C. Interestingly, the home opener will also act as a rematch of the 2022 MLS Cup playoff fixture that eliminated Real Salt Lake from contention.

The season is evenly divided as it relates to home and away games. In 2023, Real Salt Lake will play 8 away games and 9 home games throughout the first half of the season. While the second half of the year will include 9 away games and 8 home games.

Interestingly, the highly anticipated MLS Decision Day game will occur against arch-rivals Colorado Rapids away from home. For the past two years Real Salt Lake has been tasked with winning their final regular season game to qualify for the postseason. If history repeats itself in 2023, the stakes will be raised given the hostility between Real Salt Lake and Colorado.

Furthermore, the 2023 season marks the debut of MLS’ new Apple TV deal. Every home and away game for Real Salt Lake will be broadcast via Apple TV. Local coverage will not be available.

The 2023 RSL Schedule

GAME DATE OPPONENT HOME/AWAY TIME (MT) APPLE
1 Saturday, Feb 25, 2023 Vancouver Away 8:30 PM Apple
2 Saturday, Mar 04, 2023 Seattle Away 8:30 PM Apple
3 Saturday, Mar 11, 2023 Austin Home 7:30 PM Apple
4 Saturday, Mar 25, 2023 St. Louis Home 7:30 PM Apple
5 Saturday, Apr 01, 2023 Columbus Away 5:30 PM Apple
6 Saturday, Apr 08, 2023 Charlotte Home 7:30 PM Apple
7 Saturday, Apr 15, 2023 Dallas Away 6:30 PM Apple
8 Saturday, Apr 22, 2023 San Jose Home 7:30 PM Apple
9 Saturday, Apr 29, 2023 Seattle Home 7:30 PM Apple
10 Saturday, May 06, 2023 Houston Away 6:30 PM Apple
11 Saturday, May 13, 2023 LAFC Home 7:30 PM Apple
12 Wednesday, May 17, 2023 Portland Home 7:30 PM Apple
13 Saturday, May 20, 2023 Colorado Away 7:30 PM Apple
14 Saturday, May 27, 2023 Minnesota Away 6:30 PM Apple
15 Wednesday, May 31, 2023 LA Galaxy Home 7:30 PM Apple
16 Saturday, Jun 03, 2023 Austin Away 6:30 PM Apple
17 Saturday, Jun 10, 2023 New York Home 7:30 PM Apple
18 Saturday, Jun 17, 2023 DC Away 5:30 PM Apple
19 Wednesday, Jun 21, 2023 St. Louis Away 6:30 PM Apple
20 Saturday, Jun 24, 2023 Minnesota Home 7:30 PM Apple
21 Saturday, Jul 01, 2023 Toronto Away 5:30 PM Apple
22 Saturday, Jul 08, 2023 Orlando Home 7:30 PM Apple
23 Wednesday, Jul 12, 2023 Kansas City Away 6:30 PM Apple
24 Saturday, Jul 15, 2023 New York Redbulls Home 7:30 PM Apple
25 Sunday, Aug 20, 2023 LA Galaxy Away 8:30 PM Apple
26 Saturday, Aug 26, 2023 Houston Home 7:30 PM Apple
27 Wednesday, Aug 30, 2023 Portland Away 8:30 PM Apple
28 Saturday, Sep 02, 2023 Colorado Home 7:30 PM Apple
29 Saturday, Sep 16, 2023 San Jose Away 8:30 PM Apple
30 Wednesday, Sep 20, 2023 Dallas Home 7:30 PM Apple
31 Saturday, Sep 23, 2023 Vancouver Home 7:30 PM Apple
32 Sunday, Oct 01, 2023 LAFC Away 6:00 PM Apple
33 Saturday, Oct 07, 2023 Kansas City Home 7:30 PM Apple
34 Saturday, Oct 21, 2023 Colorado Away TBD Apple

  • Real Salt Lake Leaders

  • Real Salt Lake Standings

Real Salt Lake

Real Salt Lake Columbus Crew...

Chandler Holt

Real Salt Lake Plays To Scoreless Draw Against Columbus Crew

Neither Real Salt Lake nor the Columbus Crew could get on the board at AFF on Saturday. It was the second straight draw for RSL.

24 hours ago

Cucho-Hernandez-Columbus-Crew-MLS...

Kyle Ireland

Real Salt Lake Aims For First Win Over Columbus Crew Since 2019

Real Salt Lake hopes to continue its streak of earning points as the club welcomes the Columbus Crew of the Eastern Conference.

2 days ago

Chicho-Arango-Real-Salt-Lake-MLS...

Kyle Ireland

Real Salt Lake, Minnesota United Draw After Late Equalizer

Real Salt Lake and Minnesota United FC played to a third consecutive draw after the home side scored an equalizer late in the match.

8 days ago

Chicho Arango RSL Real Salt Lake Minnesota United FC...

Chandler Holt

Chicho Arango Gives Real Salt Lake First-Half Lead In Minnesota

Coming off of a hat trick in his last match, RSL forward Chicho Arango added to his season total with a goal in the 24th minute.

8 days ago

Pablo-Mastroeni-Real-Salt-Lake-MLS...

Kyle Ireland

Real Salt Lake Looks To Build On Winning Streak Against Minnesota United

Real Salt Lake hopes to take its two-game winning streak to three in a row with its road match against Minnesota United FC.

9 days ago

Chicho-Arango-Real-Salt-Lake-MLS...

Kyle Ireland

Chicho Arango Posts Hat Trick, Lifts Real Salt Lake To Victory Over St. Louis

Chicho Arango went to work in the second half and lifted Real Salt Lake to a comeback victory over the visiting St. Louis CITY SC.

15 days ago

Sponsored Articles

ksl-sports-newsletter...

KSL Sports

KSL Sports Newsletter: Sign Up Now

Sign up today for the KSL Sports newsletter. Get the latest Utah sports news delivered to your inbox.

...

KSL Sports

Jazz Notes Newsletter: Sign Up Now

Sign up today for the Jazz Notes newsletter. Get insider analysis, game recaps and opportunities to win tickets!

Follow @kslsports...

The Road Home Mediathon 2023

The KSL Sports Zone and KSLSports.com are proud to support the all-day Mediathon 2023 at the Road Home, an annual tradition to raise money and other essential items for the Road Home, a Homeless Shelter.

3 kids wearing real salt lake jerseys smiling...

Real Salt Lake

6 Reasons You Need to Experience a RSL Matchday

RSL Games are a great way to spend time with your family with fun activities, good food, and traditions you can only experience at the field.

High angle view of the beautiful Rose Bowl Stadium...

KSL Digital Sales

How to Prepare for the 2023 Rose Bowl

Everything you need to know to plan your 2023 Rose Bowl trip in Pasadena, California. This year, the Utes will face Penn State.

Jordan-Clarkson-Utah-Jazz...

KSL Digital Sales

Notable Moments From The Utah Jazz Season… So Far

At the beginning of the season, the Utah Jazz were second to last. Now they rank in the top 10 teams in the Western Conference.

2023 Real Salt Lake Season Schedule Announced