Share this story...
Utah State Football - Maverik Stadium
Latest News

Maverik Stadium Back To Full Capacity For Utah State’s Football Season

Courtesy of Utah State Athletics

LOGAN, Utah – Utah State Athletics announced that Maverik Stadium will be back at full capacity for the upcoming football season in the fall.

Utah State will open the 2021 season on the road against Washington State on Saturday, September 4 before hosting North Dakota in their home opener on Friday, September 10 at 7 p.m. MT.

The Aggies announced their decision via Twitter on Tuesday afternoon, along with links for season ticket deposits and tailgating reservations.

Merlin Olsen Field at Maverik Stadium can hold 25,513 and first year Aggie head coach Blake Anderson will try to pack the house.

Utah State 2021 Home Games

  • North Dakota, Friday, Sept. 10 at 7 p.m. MT on CBS Sports Network
  • Boise State, Saturday, Sept. 25 at 10 a.m. MT on CBS
  • BYU, Friday, Oct. 1 at 7 p.m. MT on CBS Sports Network
  • Colorado State, Friday, Oct. 22 at 7:30 p.m. MT on CBS Sports Network
  • Hawai’i, Saturday, Oct. 30 at TBD
  • Wyoming, Saturday, Nov. 20 at 5 p.m. MT CBS Sports Network

Full 2021 Utah State Football Schedule

  • at Washington State, Saturday, Sept. 4 at 9 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network
  • vs. North Dakota, Friday, Sept. 10 at 7 p.m. MT on CBS Sports Network
  • at Air Force, Saturday, Sept. 18 at 5:30 p.m. MT on FS2
  • vs. Boise State, Saturday, Sept. 25 at 10 a.m. MT on CBS
  • vs. BYU, Friday, Oct. 1 at 7 p.m. MT on CBS Sports Network
  • at UNLV, Saturday, Oct. 16 at 5 p.m. MT on CBS Sports Network
  • vs. Colorado State, Friday, Oct. 22 at 7:30 p.m. MT on CBS Sports Network
  • vs. Hawai’i, Oct. 30 at TBD
  • at New Mexico State, Saturday, Nov. 6 at TBD
  • at San Jose State, Saturday, Nov. 13 at TBD
  • vs. Wyoming, Saturday, Nov. 20 at 5 p.m. MT CBS Sports Network
  • at New Mexico, Friday, Nov. 26 at 11 a.m. MT on FS1

-->