Share this story...
Blake Anderson - Utah State Aggies
Latest News

Utah State Football To Have Six Games Televised Nationally

Utah State head coach Blake Anderson. (Photo courtesy of Wade Denniston/USU Athletics)

LOGAN, Utah – The Mountain West Conference released the football schedule with game times and broadcasts, including six games for Utah State.

Utah State will play 12 games in the regular season and half of those games on the schedule have a kickoff time and television network. The Aggies will open the season and the Blake Anderson era on Saturday, September 4 at Washington State. The game time and broadcast information should be released this week. Utah State’s home opener will be Friday, September 10 against North Dakota at 7 p.m. MT on CBS Sports Network.

Then the Aggies will cross the rocky mountains to begin Mountain West play versus Air Force on Saturday, September 18. That game still hasn’t announced a game time and television network. Utah State will then host Boise State on Saturday, September 25 at 10 a.m. MT on CBS.

The Aggies will then host rival BYU on Friday, October 1 at 7 p.m. MT on CBS Sports Network. After that, Utah State will head to Sin City and face UNLV on Saturday, October 16 at 5 p.m. MT on CBS Sports Network.

Blake Anderson will then take his team back to Maverik Stadium to host Colorado State on Friday, October 22 at 7:30 p.m. MT on CBS Sports Network. Following the clash with the Rams, USU will host Hawai’i but the time and broadcast information is still to be determined. Same with the San Jose State road game on Saturday, November 13.

The Aggies will then host their rival Wyoming on Saturday, November 20 at 5 p.m. MT on CBS Sports Network. Their regular season finale at New Mexico hasn’t announced the game time and television network.

Here is the full schedule with updated kickoff times and broadcasts in list form.

  • at Washington State – Saturday, Sept. 4 at TBD
  • vs. North Dakota – Friday, Sept. 10 at 7 p.m. MT on CBS Sports Network
  • at Air Force – Saturday, Sept. 18 at TBD
  • vs. Boise State – Saturday, Sept. 25 at 10 a.m. MT on CBS
  • vs. BYU – Friday, Oct. 1 at 7 p.m. MT on CBS Sports Network
  • at UNLV – Saturday, Oct. 16 at 5 p.m. MT on CBS Sports Network
  • vs. Colorado State – Friday, Oct. 22 at 7:30 p.m. MT on CBS Sports Network
  • vs. Hawai’i – Saturday, Oct. 30 at TBD
  • vs. Wyoming – Saturday, Nov. 20 at 5 p.m. MT on CBS Sports Network
  • at New Mexico – Saturday, Nov. 27 at TBD

X
-->