MWC Tournament Bracket, Schedule Released For 2021 Season

Mar 7, 2021, 1:59 AM | Updated: 2:10 am
MWC Tournament...
LAS VEGAS, NEVADA - MARCH 06: Semifinal games kick off during the Mountain West Conference basketball tournament at the Thomas & Mack Center on March 6, 2020 in Las Vegas, Nevada. (Photo by Joe Buglewicz/Getty Images)
(Photo by Joe Buglewicz/Getty Images)

SALT LAKE CITY, UtahΒ – The 2021 MWC Tournament is set to tip-off once again in Las Vegas for the 2021 season.

Last year, the annual league tournament was pushed up a week early due to a construction trade show in Vegas. It worked out well as the MWC was able to get its conference tournament in and crown Utah State as back-to-back champion. Then the novel coronavirus pandemic shut down the remainder of the season.

Fast forward a year later, the Mountain West Conference navigated a season impacted by a global pandemic and has the same teams atop the standings. San Diego State clinched the No. 1 seed in the 2021 MWC Tournament with Utah State securing the No. 2 seed.

The MWC has four teams vying for NCAA Tournament at-large bids in San Diego State, Utah State, Colorado State, and Boise State.

No fans will be permitted to attend the 2021 MWC Tournament at the Thomas & Mack Center due to COVID-19. Entry will be restricted to participating teams, game officials, tournament staff, TV partners, limited credentialed media and other support personnel included on the team’s official pass list.

The 2021 MWC Tournament will begin on March 10 with first-round action and will conclude on Saturday, March 13 with a championship game awarding the winner an automatic bid to the NCAA Tournament in Indianapolis.

Mountain West Conference Tournament Bracket

MWC Tournament 2021 Schedule

All times Mountain Standard Time

First Round (Wed., March 10), Mountain West Network

Game 1: No. 8 Wyoming vs. No. 9 San Jose State, 12 p.m.

Game 2: No. 7 UNLV vs. No. 10 Air Force, 2:30 p.m.

Game 3: No. 6 Fresno State vs. No. 11 New Mexico, 5 p.m.

Quarterfinals (Thurs., March 11), CBS Sports Network

Game 4: No. 1 San Diego State vs. Game 1 winner, 1 p.m.

Game 5: No. 4 Boise State vs. No. 5 Nevada, 3:30 p.m.

Game 6: No. 2 Utah State vs. Game 2 winner, 7 p.m.

Game 7: No. 3 Colorado State vs. Game 3 winner, 9:30 p.m.

Semifinals (Fri., March 12), CBS Sports Network

Game 8: Game No. 4 winner vs. Game No. 5 winner, 7:30 p.m.

Game 9: Game 6 winner vs. Game 7 winner, 10 p.m.

Men’s Championship Game (Sat., March 13)

Game 10: Winners from Game 8 & Game 9, 4 p.m., CBS

  • Utah State Aggies Scoreboard

  • Utah State Aggies Team Leaders

  • Utah State Aggies Standings

College Basketball

Sam Merrill - Memphis Grizzlies...
Brian Preece

Report: Utah State & Bountiful Great Sam Merrill Finds New NBA Home

After being released by the Memphis Grizzlies in January, Sam Merrill has reportedly reached a deal with the Sacramento Kings.
2 days ago
Brandon Taylor #11 of the Utah Utes passes past Chase Fischer #1 of the Brigham Young Cougars in th...
Michelle Bodkin

Former, Current Runnin’ Utes Rally For Good Causes

The Runnin' Utes family, former and current, have been living that mantra the past few days giving back to the Salt Lake community through former Ute Brandon Taylor's basketball camp and charity showcase.
5 days ago
Kyle Kuzma - Washington Wizards...
Michelle Bodkin

Kyle Kuzma, Delon Wright Team Up On Winning Shot

Kyle Kuzma and Delon Wright teamed up on the game winning shot for the Powder League's Charity Showcase that benefitted Utah Foster Care Tuesday night.
6 days ago
SALT LAKE CITY, UT - DECEMBER 8: Brandon Horvath #4 of the Utah State Aggies reacts at being called...
Brian Preece

Former Aggie Forward To Play Professionally In France

Former Utah State University basketball player Brandon Horvath has signed with Saint-Quentin Basketball, a second division French team.
12 days ago
Utah State Aggies - Dee Glen Smith Spectrum...
Brian Preece

Utah State Women’s Basketball Adds Mangino To Coaching Staff

There is little down time for Utah State women's basketall head coach Kayla Ard as she recently added McKenzie Mangino to the coaching staff.
12 days ago
Brandon Taylor #11 of the Utah Utes passes past Chase Fischer #1 of the Brigham Young Cougars in th...
Michelle Bodkin

Powder League, Brandon Taylor Teaming Up For Charity Showcase

Former Runnin' Ute Brandon Taylor is back in town playing for the Powder League this summer and together they are teaming up for a Charity Showcase to benefit Utah Foster Care on August 9th.
13 days ago
MWC Tournament Bracket, Schedule Released For 2021 Season