UTAH VALLEY WOLVERINES

Utah Valley Men’s Basketball Releases Full 2020-21 Schedule

Nov 9, 2020, 3:27 PM | Updated: Feb 26, 2021, 2:37 pm
Cal Baptist - Utah Valley...
Courtesy of Utah Valley Athletics

OREM, Utah – Utah Valley men’s basketball announced their entire 2020-21 schedule.

The Wolverines will open the season on Wednesday, Nov. 25 on the road against Stanford.

“Our staff has worked tirelessly to get us a great schedule and we have accomplished that,” said UVU head coach Mark Madsen. “We want to play the toughest competition we can each year and this season’s schedule reflects that. We will be tested as we will play three or four potential top-25 teams. We’re excited to continue the rich basketball tradition in the state of Utah with games against Westminster, BYU, Utah, Southern Utah, and Dixie State. We also have some great home games at the UCCU Center with our regional rivals Wyoming and Idaho State.”

UVU will face five in-state teams during non-conference play, along with WAC opponent Dixie State twice.

Last season in Mark Madsen’s first season as the head coach of the men’s team, the Wolverines went 11-19 overall and 5-10 in WAC play. The conference tournament was canceled due to COVID-19.

Non-Conference Schedule

  • Wednesday, Nov. 25 at Stanford
  • Saturday, Nov. 28 at BYU
  • Wednesday, Dec. 2 vs. Westminster
  • Wednesday, Dec. 9 vs. Southern Utah
  • Saturday, Dec. 15 at Utah
  • Saturday, Dec. 19 vs. Idaho State
  • Tuesday, Dec. 29 vs. San Diego Christian

Conference Schedule

  • Friday, Jan. 8 vs. California Baptist
  • Saturday, Jan. 9 vs. California Baptist
  • Friday, Jan. 15 at Seattle University
  • Saturday, Jan. 16 at Seattle University
  • Friday, Jan. 29 vs. Tarleton State
  • Saturday, Jan. 30 vs. Tarleton State
  • Friday, Feb. 5 at Chicago State
  • Saturday, Feb. 6 at Chicago State
  • Friday, Feb. 12 vs. Dixie State
  • Saturday, Feb. 13 vs. Dixie State
  • Friday, Feb. 19 at New Mexico State
  • Saturday, Feb. 20 at New Mexico State
  • Friday, Feb. 26 at UT Rio Grande Valley
  • Saturday, Feb. 27 at UT Rio Grande Valley
  • Friday, Mar. 5 at Grand Canyon
  • Saturday, Mar. 6 at Grand Canyon

Home basketball games for the Wolverines can be streamed on the KSL TV app.

Utah Valley Wolverines

Mark Madsen - Utah Valley Wolverines - BYU Cougars...
Trevor Allen

Utah Valley Basketball To Play In Jamaica Classic

The Utah Valley Wolverines announced that they will participate in the 2022 Jamaica Classic in Montego Bay, Jamaica in November.
20 days ago
Rice-Eccles Stadium...
Brian Preece

Teams Across Utah Celebrate Independence Day On Social Media

On the Fourth of July teams and programs across the state took to social media to honor the signing of our Declaration of Independence.
1 month ago
Tahj-Small-Utah-Valley-Wolverines-Basketball...
Kyle Ireland

Utah Valley MBB Signs Tarleton Transfer Tahj Small

Utah Valley men’s basketball head coach Mark Madsen announced that the Wolverines signed Tarleton State transfer Tahj Small.
3 months ago
Fardaws-Aimaq-UVU-Wolverines...
Kyle Ireland

Report: Former UVU Center Withdraws From 2022 NBA Draft

Former UVU and current Texas Tech center Fardaws Aimaq will reportedly withdraw from the NBA Draft and will play for the Red Raiders next season.
3 months ago
Cam-Alford-UVU...
Kyle Ireland

Utah Valley MBB Signs Junior College Transfer Cam Alford

Utah Valley men's basketball head coach Mark Madsen announced that the Wolverines signed junior college transfer Cam Alford.
3 months ago
Wyatt Lowell - BYU Basketball...
Mitch Harper

Former BYU/UVU Forward Wyatt Lowell Finds New Home In WCC

The former Cougar and Wolverine was at Snow College the past season. Now he's on the move to his fourth college.
4 months ago
Utah Valley Men’s Basketball Releases Full 2020-21 Schedule