Share this story...
Latest News

Utah Valley Men’s, Women’s Conference Basketball Schedules Released

(Photo courtesy of Utah Valley Athletics)

OREM, Utah – Utah Valley men’s and women’s basketball conference schedules were released for the 2020-21 season.

The WAC format will include back-to-back games against each opponent at a single site.

Last season in Mark Madsen’s first season as the head coach of the men’s team, the Wolverines went 11-19 overall and 5-10 in WAC play. The conference tournament was canceled due to COVID-19.

The women’s team finished the 2019-20 campaign with a 12-16 overall record and a 9-6 mark in conference play. They lost their first game of the WAC Tournament to Seattle.

Men’s Basketball Conference Schedule

  • Friday, Jan. 8 vs. California Baptist
  • Saturday, Jan. 9 vs. California Baptist
  • Friday, Jan. 15 at Seattle University
  • Saturday, Jan. 16 at Seattle University
  • Friday, Jan. 29 vs. Tarleton State
  • Saturday, Jan. 30 vs. Tarleton State
  • Friday, Feb. 5 at Chicago State
  • Saturday, Feb. 6 at Chicago State
  • Friday, Feb. 12 vs. Dixie State
  • Saturday, Feb. 13 vs. Dixie State
  • Friday, Feb. 19 at New Mexico State
  • Saturday, Feb. 20 at New Mexico State
  • Friday, Feb. 26 at UT Rio Grande Valley
  • Saturday, Feb. 27 at UT Rio Grande Valley
  • Friday, Mar. 5 at Grand Canyon
  • Saturday, Mar. 6 at Grand Canyon

Mark Madsen’s team has two games currently scheduled in their non-conference slate. They will travel to Stanford on Nov. 25 and will face BYU in Provo on Nov. 28.

The WAC Tournament is scheduled for March 11-13 at the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Women’s Basketball Conference Schedule

  • Friday, Jan 8 at California Baptist
  • Saturday, Jan. 9 at California Baptist
  • Friday, Jan. 15 vs. Seattle University
  • Saturday, Jan. 16 vs. Seattle University
  • Friday, Jan. 29 at Tarleton State
  • Saturday, Jan. 30 at Tarleton State
  • Friday, Feb. 5 vs. Chicago State
  • Saturday, Feb. 6 vs. Chicago State
  • Friday, Feb. 12 at Dixie State
  • Saturday, Feb. 13 at Dixie State
  • Friday, Feb. 19 vs. New Mexico State
  • Saturday, Feb. 20 vs. New Mexico State
  • Friday, Feb. 26 at UT Rio Grande Valley
  • Saturday, Feb. 27 at UT Rio Grande Valley
  • Friday, Mar. 5 vs. Grand Canyon
  • Saturday, Mar. 6 vs. Grand Canyon

The WAC Tournament is scheduled for March 10-13 at the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Top Stories