Share this story...
Salt Lake City Skyscrapers
Latest News

Uniform History Of Salt Lake Bees, Minor League Baseball Clubs In Salt Lake City

SALT LAKE CITY, Utah – In addition to the Salt Lake Bees, a number of additional Minor League Baseball clubs called Salt Lake City home from the early 1990s until the Buzz arrived in 1994.

In 2001, the Buzz were renamed the Stingers. The club’s nickname was refreshed once again in 2005 when the Stingers became the Bees.

However, the Buzz/Stingers/Bees weren’t the state’s first Minor League Baseball club. In fact, SLC hosted multiple baseball teams prior to the Salt Lake Bees.

Check out the threads from past Minor League teams in SLC.

Minor League Baseball Teams In Salt Lake City

Salt Lake City Skyscrapers (1911-1914)

Salt Lake City Skyscrapers Baseball

Salt Lake City Skyscrapers baseball players and coaches in April 1912. (Courtesy: Utah State History)

Salt Lake City Bees (1915-1928, 1939-1942, 1946-1965, 1969-1970)

Salt Lake City Bees

The 1958 Salt Lake Bees team. (Courtesy: Utah State History)

Salt Lake City Angels (1971-1974)

Salt Lake City Gulls (1975-1984)

Salt Lake City Trappers (1985-1992)

Salt Lake Buzz (1994-2000)

Salt Lake Stingers (2001-2005)

Salt Lake Bees (2006-Present)