Share this story...
Utah State Football - Maverik Stadium
Latest News

Mountain West Conference Releases 2020 Utah State Football Schedule

Courtesy of Utah State Athletics

LOGAN, Utah – The Mountain West Conference officially announced Utah State’s conference football schedule for the 2020 season.

The Mountain West released the Aggies’ upcoming schedule on Thursday, February 27.

Utah State is entering its eighth season as a member of the conference after it joined the MWC in 2013.

The Aggies open the season with four non-conference games including back-to-back home games to start the schedule. USU begins conference play against San Diego State in its fifth game of the season on Saturday, October 10.

2020 Utah State Football Schedule

  • vs. Washington State Cougars – Thursday, September 3
  • vs. Southern Utah Thunderbirds – Saturday, September 12
  • @ Washington Huskies – Saturday, September 19
  • @ BYU Cougars – Friday, October 2
  • vs. San Diego State Aztecs – Saturday, October 10
  • @ Boise State Broncos – Saturday, October 17
  • vs. New Mexico Lobos – Saturday, October 24
  • @ Nevada Wolf Pack – Saturday, October 31
  • @ Wyoming Cowboys – Saturday, November 7
  • vs. Fresno State Bulldogs – Saturday, November 14
  • @ Colorado State Rams – Saturday, November 21
  • vs. Air Force Falcons – Saturday, November 28

Provided the Aggies win the Mountain Division of the MWC, the Mountain West Conference Championship game will take place on Saturday, December 5.

Last season, Utah State finished with a 7-6 record and in 3rd place in the Mountain Division of the MWC.

The Aggies fell to Kent State in the Tropical Smoothie Cafe Frisco Bowl to end the year.