Share this story...
Latest News

17 Utah Players Receive All-Conference Honors

Utah Utes head coach Kyle Whittingham and players celebrate their 35-7 win over the Arizona Wildcats at Arizona Stadium in Tucson, Arizona on Saturday, Nov. 23, 2019. (Spenser Heaps, Deseret News)

SALT LAKE CITY, Utah – The Pac-12 released their individual awards and the all-conference teams and the Utah Utes have a huge presence on the awards.

Two individuals received awards, including running back Zack Moss as Offensive Player of the Year and Kyle Whittingham as Coach of the Year.

On top of that, 17 players received All-Conference selections.

Eight players were named first team All-Pac-12, including quarterback Tyler Huntley, Moss, offensive lineman Darrin Paulo, defensive end Bradlee Anae, defensive tackle Leki Fotu, linebacker Francis Bernard, cornerback Jaylon Johnson and safety Julian Blackmon. It was the second time that Anae and Fotu were named to the first team.

On the All-Pac-12 second team, tight end Brant Kuithe and defensive tackle John Penisini were selected.

The honorable mentions included safety Terrell Burgess, cornerback Javelin Guidry, linebacker Devin Lloyd, defensive end Mika Tafua, offensive linemen Nick Ford, Simi Moala and Orlando Umana.

10 of the 11 starters on Utah’s defense was named to a All-Pac-12 team.

Utah recently lost in the Pac-12 championship game to the Oregon Ducks, who had 15 players honored.